Update 2021

So, a lot has happened since 2016. I am a Detention Deputy at a local jail, and Wifey is close to finishing up her Associates in accounting. Little Man is 17, and Nugget is 5. The sidecar motorcycle has been sold, and this year we all bought bicycles with the stimulus money.

So, we are at least back to the cycling part of our blog. Don’t think we’ll get chickens again anytime soon, but who knows? I am glad to be back on a bicycle. It is something I have enjoyed since I was a kid, and I was very serious about it as a teenager. Where we live, people are very ignorant, so being car-free didn’t pan out. I was actually fired from a job for asking for a bike rack. I’m not the type to sue, so I just moved on.

Since we live on an unpaved road (it’s sand) we had to have bikes with fat tyres. Little Man and I chose 26″ bmx bikes for their versatility. We can hit the street, a skate park, or some mtn. bike trails easily. Mommy is waiting for a bike trail under construction by the state to reach town. She has been walking to keep her weight down and blood sugar low, but occasionally she will hop on her cruiser and go check out the construction progress. Nugget just wants to ride until he drops.

Not really sure where I will go with this blog now, but future content will probably center around bicycles, and our more unique approach to them.

Leave a comment