Update!

Well, where to start?  We have moved, I quit the state and work for a county jail now.  The new engine in Vaya was good, but she still needed a lot of work to keep on the road as a daily driver.  At some point, I just got tired of wrenching.  Oh, I love tinkering, and maintenance is not a problem, but major mechanical surgery is not that appealing anymore.  I want to ride.  I want to spend time with my sons.  I couldn’t do that with Vaya.

Oh, did I mention SONS? Little Monster was born March 29th of last year.  His brother was 11.  Wow.  We pretty-much forgot how to do the newborn thing…  but picked it up quickly.  This little guy is super cute, easy going, and is a good eater.

10361511_10200939899895921_7672141724970933511_n

Anyways, I have since sold Vaya, but kept the sidecar and attached it to a more modern motorcycle, a 2006 Kawasaki KLR 650.  I named it Mike Kazowski, after the Mike in Monsters, Inc.  10632732_1755918481310901_8618656409149563844_n

As you can see, Little Man has grown a bit.  He finally acquired an APPETITE, and can sometimes eat as much as I do.  I have taken to beating him severely about the head and toes, with a foam sword.  Yes, we do that thing some people call LARP.  We hit each other with foam swords.  Really good exercise, and helps me train for something that I hope never happens, a physical attack from an inmate at work.  We got some good grade equipment this year, and it is working our shoulders and arms quite well.

10576996_1745314135704669_224655802547027150_n

We have had a car since we last updated two years ago, but only a short time.  Reality hit us when it broke bad enough we couldn’t afford to repair it.  On one income, we just don’t have the money for a car and its expensive insurance.  We have plans for a pair of cargo bicycles maybe next year’s tax return.  We’ll see.  Where we live now looks much less bicycle friendly than the last two Florida towns we have lived in.

Leave a Reply

