Sweater Update

front-and-backTa Da!!! After having to restart at the beginning, I finally finished the back side to little man’s sweater. I was on a knitting binge today. I get to a point where I just don’t want to stop, because I am so close to being done.

pinned

OK, now it is time to piece them together. I brought little man in from playing and pinned the pieces together. He is not very happy, because the pin scratches, plus it is really hard to stay still. Afterwards, I weaved the ends together and voila:

weaved

We are a lot happier without the pins. Now I need to learn how to pick up stitches and I can begin on his sleeves. The sweater is big, but that will give him awhile to enjoy it once I am finished.

Leave a Reply

